News
Company Dynamics

What types of graphite moulds are available and what aspects are applied

时间:2022-09-09浏览次数:1710

In recent years, due to its excellent physical and chemical properties, graphite has gradually become a suitable mold material.Graphite mouldIt has excellent performance characteristics and can be used in many aspects. Next, let's look at the types of graphite molds and their applications.


  Graphite mould for continuous casting and semi continuous casting of nonferrous metals


With the promotion of advanced manufacturing methods at home and abroad, such as directly and continuously (or semi continuously) manufacturing steel bars and pipes with molten metal. This method has been applied to copper, copper alloy, aluminum, aluminum alloy, etc. in China. Artificial graphite is considered to be a good material for continuous and semi continuous casting moulds of nonferrous metals. Due to the use of graphite mould, due to its good thermal conductivity (which determines the solidification speed of metal or alloy), good self-lubricating performance of mould and other factors, the casting speed is not only improved, but also due to the size of ingot. The surface is precise and smooth, and the crystal structure is uniform, which can be directly processed by the following processes: this not only significantly improves the output and reduces the waste loss, but also significantly improves the product quality.


  Die casting die


Artificial graphite material has been successfully used in non-ferrous metal die casting. For example, the castings of zinc alloy and copper alloy produced by the pressure casting mould of artificial graphite material are used for automobile parts.


  Graphite mould for centrifugal casting


Graphite mould has been successfully used in centrifugal casting. Bronze sleeves are centrifugally cast in the United States using artificial graphite molds with a wall thickness of 25 mm or greater. Some anti-oxidation measures can be taken to prevent the combustion of artificial graphite. After casting a certain number of castings, if the inner surface of the mold is found to be scorched, the size of the inner hole of the mold can be increased to cast a large casing.


石墨模具


  Hot pressing die


The hot pressing die of artificial graphite for pressure sintering of cemented carbide has the following characteristics: First, the pressure temperature is increased to 1350-1450 degrees, and the required unit pressure can be reduced to 67-100kgf/cm? (i.e., 1/10 of the cold pressing pressure); Secondly, pressing and heating are carried out in the same process, and compact sinter can be obtained after a short time of sintering.


 Glass forming mould


Due to the chemical stability of the graphite material, it is not easy to penetrate into the molten glass and does not change the composition of the glass. Graphite material has good thermal shock resistance, and its size changes little with temperature, so it has become an indispensable material in glass manufacturing industry in recent years. Mold materials for manufacturing glass tubes, elbows, funnels and other special-shaped glass bottles.


  Glass forming mould


Due to the chemical stability of the graphite material, it is not easy to penetrate into the molten glass and does not change the composition of the glass. Graphite material has good thermal shock resistance, and its size changes little with temperature, so it has become an indispensable material in glass manufacturing industry in recent years. Mold materials for manufacturing glass tubes, elbows, funnels and other special-shaped glass bottles.


From the above, it can be seen that graphite mold has many uses, and is used in different fields. For example, the die casting mold is used to produce automobile parts by manually manufacturing colored metal die casting.

新闻资讯
公司动态

石墨模具都有哪些类型,及应用哪些方面

时间:2022-09-09浏览次数:1612

  近几年,石墨由于其优异的物理和化学性能,逐渐成为一种合适的模具制造材料。石墨模具具有优良的性能特点,可以用于很多方面,接下来看看石墨模具都有哪些类型,及应用哪些方面。


  用于有色金属连铸和半连续铸造的石墨模具


  随着国内外都在推广先进的制造方法,例如直接连续(或半连续)地用熔融金属制造钢筋和钢管。这种方法在中国已被用于铜、铜合金、铝、铝合金等。人造石墨被认为是有色金属连续和半连续铸造模具的很好材料。由于使用石墨模具,由于其良好的导热性(导热性决定了金属或合金的凝固速度)、模具良好的自润滑性能等因素,不仅使铸造速度提高,而且也是由于锭的大小。表面精密光滑,晶体结构均匀,可直接采用以下工艺加工:这不仅显着提高了产量并减少了废品损失,而且还显着提高了产品质量。


  压力铸造模具


  人造石墨材料已成功用于有色金属的压力铸造。例如,通过人造石墨材料的压力铸造模具生产的锌合金和铜合金的铸件用于汽车部件等。


  离心铸造用石墨模具


  石墨模具已成功用于离心铸造。青铜套筒在美国使用壁厚为 25 毫米或更大的人造石墨模具离心铸造。可以采取一定的抗氧化措施来防止人造石墨燃烧。铸造一定数量的铸件后,如发现模具内表面有烧焦现象,可采用加大模具内孔尺寸,铸造大套管。


石墨模具


  热压压模


  用于硬质合金加压烧结的人造石墨热压模具具有以下特点:一是加压温度提高到1350-1450度,所需单位压力可降低到67-100kgf/cm?(即 ,冷压压力的1/10); 二是压制和加热在同一过程中进行,经过短时间的烧结即可得到致密的烧结体。


  玻璃成型模具


  由于石墨材料的化学稳定性,不易渗入熔融玻璃中,不改变玻璃的成分。石墨材料具有良好的抗热震性,尺寸随温度变化小,因此成为玻璃中不可缺少的材料近几年的制造业。制造玻璃管、弯头、漏斗等异形玻璃瓶的模具材料。


  玻璃成型模具


  由于石墨材料的化学稳定性,不易渗入熔融玻璃中,不改变玻璃的成分。石墨材料具有良好的抗热震性,尺寸随温度变化小,因此成为玻璃中不可缺少的材料近几年的制造业。制造玻璃管、弯头、漏斗等异形玻璃瓶的模具材料。


  综合以上内容,可以了解到石墨模具有很多用处,用到不同的领域,如压力铸造模具通过人工制造色金属的压力铸造,用来生产汽车部件。